Thankful

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” Oprah Winfrey

Thankful

Today is a new day and for this I am thankful
Hopeful of what is to come thinking on the waves of positivity
Able to believe in all of the many possibilities
Naturally fighting the thoughts of negativity
Knowledge of myself, keeping me content
Following no one, setting my own stride
Understanding who I am and where I want to be
Leaving behind the dreams of yesterday

~Alicia Adanna

8 thoughts on “Thankful”

Tell me what you think...

