Art Museum Riverside

“We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.” Buddha

Art Museum Riverside

I escape to the riverside, my getaway from it all,
Fishing to gather my thoughts,
My deepest emotions are snagged on the line of truth,
As the clouds dissipate above my head,
Through the branches,
The flickers of light clarify my dreams,
As my mind drifts among the endless possibilities…

~Alicia Adanna

These pictures were taken on the Schuylkill River, behind the Philadelphia Art Museum and down from Boat House Row. Originally taken in black and white and sepia, then altered into the colorful works of ZuriART: Photo using Picnik

11 thoughts on “Art Museum Riverside”

  1. Hey Alicia! Bumped into ur blog while randomly browsing photography blogs..must say that i like the whole of idea of abstract art mixed with posterized fotos for the added effect! I like the fotos of the building (row 4)

  2. so proud of my big sis nd i love the black nd white pictures. keep it up. nd remember things always get better always love u so much

    1. Love u too much Yanna!!!! Thannx for the support it means so much coming from u.. I hope I can inspire you to keep moving fwd with your dreams.. Luv ya much miss ya more :-*

Tell me what you think...

